Takedown Report

Amateur Wrestling Reports

132 Lbs. NCHSAA 2015 Championship Medalists

2015-02-21 22.25.20

132 Lbs.  1A Champion: Michael Tanahey, (Bishop McGuiness),  2nd, Britt Weaver (Allegheny),  3rd, Tanner Whitman (Rosman),  4th, Michael Daughtry (Princeton)

2015-02-21 22.26.02

132 Lbs.  2A Champion:  Jacob Houck (West Caldwell) 2nd, Logan Roth (Brevard), 3rd, Chris Payne (Newton-Conover), 4th, Damonte Blash (Southern Vance) 5th, Ian Rogers (Central Academy) 6th, Dylan Lannie (West Davidson)

2015-02-21 22.26.53

132 Lbs.  3A Champion: Brett Underwood (Piedmont), 2nd, Matthews Cruz-Cruz (Cleveland),  3rd, Ian Machamer (North Gaston),   4th, Mike Jones (Morehead) 5th, Reagan Fedowitz (Union Pines)  6th, Zach Howard (CB Aycock),

2015-02-21 22.28.07

132 Lbs.  4A Champion:  Joe  Mondragon (Ashley),  2nd, Chance Davis (Apex),  3rd,  Irvin Enriquez (Pinecrest) 4th, Nick Sexton (AL Brown)  5th, William Crumby (SW Guilford), 6th,  Adam Pelter (Butler)

October 3, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

126 Lbs. NCHSAA 2015 State Champions & Medalists

Champions & Medalists
4A : Champion: , Tolston (Jack Britt), 2nd, Jamison (NT), 3rd, Crumby (SE Guilford), 4th, Grier (Ben L. Smith), 5th, Brito (Heritage), 6th, Purnell (Panther Creek),
3A : Champion: , Smith (Rocky Mount), 2nd, Arroyo (North Buncombe), 3rd, Palmer (Corinth-Holders), 4th, Mabe (SW Randolph), 5th, Washington (Sun Valley), 6th, Payne (Erwin),
2A : Champion: , McCombs (Hunter Huss),  2nd, Cox (NC School of Science), 3rd, Rozier (North Surry), 4th, Bagley (So), 5th, Kahl (Dixon), 6th, Collins (STCR)
1A : Champion: , Richardson (Mitchell),  2nd, MacIntyre (Pamlico),  3rd, Bolen (Walkertown), 4th, Orr (Rosman)

2015-02-21 22.22.11 2015-02-21 22.23.23 2015-02-21 22.23.47 2015-02-21 22.24.31

September 21, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

120 Lbs. NCHSAA 2015 State Champions & Medalists –

2015-02-21 22.19.04

2015-02-21 22.19.48 2015-02-21 22.20.31 2015-02-21 22.21.28

4A – Champion: David Bobeck (NT), 2nd; Michael Vernagallo (Jack Britt), 3rd; Nick Mutio (Wake Forest) 4th; Austin Powell (Hough)  5th; Collin Stewart (South Meck) 6th; Avery Clinding (AL Brown)
3A – Champion: Blaine Mainz (Jacksonville), 2nd; Mitchel Langford (North Henderson), 3rd; Gabe Wilson (Erwin) 4th; William Pryor  (Morehead)  5th; Kasey Hill (Swansboro)  6th; Ryan McKellar (Sun Valley)
2A – Champion: Sammy Peticos (Chase), 2nd; Austin Klutz (Newton-Conover), 3rd; Christopher Gilbert (East Burke)  4th; Dante Veltri (Carrboro) 5th; Tyler Johnson (Trinity)  6th; Schuyler Spurrier (Maiden)
1A – Champion: Kyler Hoilman (Mitchell), 2nd; Said Javier (Elkin), 3rd; Eddie Nunez (East Surry) 4th; Tristan Praytor (Rosman)

September 19, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

113 Lbs. NCHSAA 2015 State Championship & Medalists –

2015-02-21 22.15.57
1A : Champion; Kyler Hoilman (Mitchell),  2nd, Said Javier (Elkin),  3rd,  Eddie Nunez (Easu), 4th, Tristan Praytor (Rosm)
2015-02-21 22.16.40
2A : Champion; Austin Neal (RS Central), 2nd, Jayquan Mcentyre (Mt. Pleasant),  3rd, Nathean Castillo (South Granville), 4th, Carson Asby (North Pitt),   5th, Chris Coble (East Davidson), 6th, Jake Clary (West Lincoln)

2015-02-21 22.17.31
3A : Champion; Logan Durham (South Rowan) 2nd, Matthew Insogna (South Iredell),  3rd, Jamarcus Allen (White Oak), 4th, Isaac Hollar (Fred T. Foard), 5th, Quentin Nguyen (King’s Mountain),  6th, Antonio Menozi (Union Pines)
2015-02-21 22.18.15

4A : Champion; Bradley Wanovich (Jack Britt),  2nd,  Esco Walker (Hopewell),  3rd, Caleb Kreitter (Hough), 4th, Joshua Lehr (Panther Creek),  5th,  Chase Kominek (Lake Norman),  6th, Reid Stewart (Cary).

September 16, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

106 Lbs. NCHSAA 2015 State Championship & Medalists –

2015-02-21 22.13.06-2

1A : Champion;  Nick Daggett (Chatham Central),  2nd, Patrick Johnson (Starmont),  3rd, Alpha Barrow (Pender Co.),  4th, Cody Daniels (Avery)

2015-02-21 22.13.31

2A : Champion;  Dakota Roark (West Wilkes),  2nd, Nathan Oakley (Providence Grove),  3rd,  Keshon McLean (Hunter Huss), 4th, Dalton White (Franklinton),   5th, Manuel Mendez (Monroe),  6th, Jeremiah Derby (First Flight)
2015-02-21 22.15.20

4A : Champion;  Ethan Hnasko (West Forsyth),  2nd, Kevin Sravia (Laney),  3rd, Michael Eastwood (Green Hope),  4th, Derrrick Davis (Mallard Creek)  5th, Josh Hedrick  (Northwest Guilford), 6th, Marcellino Aponte (Jack Britt)

2015-02-21 22.14.08

3A : Champion;  Phil Daub (Enka),  2nd, Patrick Walton (Weddington),  3rd, Tyler Gregor (Hickory Ridge) 4th, Clay Bodenheime (North Iredell),  5th, Tanner Gleaton (Central Cabaras)  6th, Dylan Jones (Morehead)

September 15, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

USA Wrestling Teams and some history

IMG_9160 IMG_9175 IMG_9176 IMG_9177 IMG_9178 IMG_9179 IMG_9180 IMG_9181 IMG_9182 IMG_9183 IMG_9184

September 13, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

College Coaching History & wins; Updates

We welcome input, information and news about the history of college wrestling teams.  In order to compile the most accurate and complete record of college coaching wins we will need a complete listing of the coaches and dual meet wins, losses and draws for each college and every season of competition.  Thus we welcome input and information from others.  It helps if it is documented.  Please send it to martinkfleming@gmail.com


September 5, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Legends and true Hall of Fame wrestlers, coaches and promoters of our sport

IMG_9243 IMG_9245 IMG_9258 IMG_9265 IMG_9280 IMG_9283 IMG_9286

July 27, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

N.C. in the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Just some of the guys from North Carolina I saw in Oklahoma.
IMG_9200 IMG_9201 IMG_9202 IMG_9203 IMG_9204 IMG_9205 IMG_9206 IMG_9207 IMG_9212

July 26, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

National Wrestling Hall of Fame

I visited the National Wrestling Hall of Fame in Stillwater, Oklahoma for the second time on June 29th.  I took several hundred of pictures as I only had 3 hours to enjoy this long awaited destination.  Here are a few;
IMG_9154 IMG_9158 IMG_9160IMG_9161 IMG_9162 IMG_9163 IMG_9164 IMG_9165 IMG_9166 IMG_9168

July 26, 2015 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 793 other followers